Prof. Padmanaban Govindarajan

Former Director IISc,
Senior Science Innovation Adviser-BIRAC,
Department of Biotechnology
Government of India

Inaugural talk on "Biotechnology- Growth and opportunities in India"

Prof. Chakravarthula Manoharachary

Fellow: National Academy of Agricultural Sciences (NAAS);
National Academy of Sciences, India (NASI);
Indian Phytopathological Society (IPS),
Indian Botanical Society (IBS),
A.P. Akademy of Sciences (APAS)

Dr. Rangarajan PN

Professor at the department of
biochemistry of the
Indian Institute of Science,
IISc, Bangalore,
India Secretary,
National Academy of Sciences,
India (NASI) - Bangalore Chapter

Dr. Hendrik Korswagen

Group leader at the Hubrecht
Institute & Professor of
Molecular Developmental
Indian Botanical Society (IBS),
Genetics at Utrecht University
the Netherlands

Dr. Taslimarif Saiyed

CEO and Director at Centre for
Cellular and Molecular
Platforms (C-CAMP),
Bangalore, India.

Dr. Ranjana Pathania

Associate Professor,
Department of Biotechnology,
IIT Roorkee, India.

Dr. Seshagiri Polani

Professor, Department of
Molecular Reproduction,
Development, and Genetics
(MRDG), IISc, Bangalore, India.

Dr. Gopal B

Professor, Molecular Biophysics
Unit, IISc, Bangalore, India.

Dr. Axel Brockmann

National Centre for Biological
Sciences, Tata Institute of
Fundamental Research,
Bangalore, India.

Dr. Sateesh Maddirevula

Associate Scientist,Department
of Genetics, KFSHRC Riyadh,
Saudi Arabia, Research areas:
Clinical Genomics, AutoZygosity,
Zebrafish Embrogenesis, and
Congenital microcephaly.

Dr. Ipsa Jain

Postdoctoral Fellow at Institute of Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, Bangalore, India.

Dr T. S. Keshava Prasad, Ph.D.

Professor and Deputy Director, Center for Systems Biology and Molecular Medicine, Yenepoya Research Centre, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University), Mangalore, India